my book of absurd letters to british football clubs

the home of struan j. marjoribanks

Sample copy of the book…

Hello nice blog-subscriber people,

I hope that you are all well. I’m writing this little post because I picked up a sample copy of the book on Friday.

For a while I have wondered how I would feel holding a copy of the book in my hands for the first time. I’ve heard people say it was a life-changing experience for them, and I wondered if I might burst into tears and sob for hours due to reaching the end of what has been an incredible journey of highs, lows, and then quite a few more lows.

I couldn’t get to the printers quickly enough when I heard the sample copy was ready.  Once there I ran and jumped my way down the stairs in much the same way that children come down stairs regardless of excitement (why are you always running children?). I entered the incredible heat and noise of the printers and my heart was thumping. The old man in the printers saw me enter and he handed the book to me. Very slowly I took the book from him. I looked at the book in my hands – my book. I looked up at the kindly old man’s face and we smiled at each other. ‘Looks good, thanks,’ I said. ‘Aye, it does,’ said the old man as I quickly flicked through the book. ‘My car’s on a meter out there, so that’s great you had it ready for me,’ I said. ‘So expensive at this time of day.’ The old man looked at me. ‘Aye, it is son,’ he said. And that was it really…

So here it is sitting on my breakfast bar:

front of sample book

Front (obvs)

back of sample book

Back (obvs)

As soon as the books are available to buy I will, of course, let you know. I’ve got some interesting free giveaways for people who buy a copy direct from the Eat the Breed store http://www.eatthebreed.bigcartel.com More details will follow, but I don’t want people getting over-excited…

Thanks for visiting and take care.

Fraser

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Sample copy of the book…

  1. mrshepburn on said:

    So excited to see your first book published Fraser! Xmas presents for all males in my life, sorted. Thanks!
    Ps. Would love to see how it looks on your dining table….or carpet, don’t mind really

Leave a Reply

